9rules Science Community http://9rules.com/science Content from the 9rules Science Community. en Wed, 20 Sep 2017 02:12:15 +0000 <![CDATA[Decision-making: the Role of Neuronal Crowdsourcing]]> http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/18/decision-making-the-role-of-neuronal-crowdsourcing/ Mon, 18 Sep 2017 15:25:07 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/18/decision-making-the-role-of-neuronal-crowdsourcing/ <![CDATA[Environmental Factors in Development of Alzheimer’s Disease]]> http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/15/environmental-factors-in-development-of-alzheimers-disease/ Fri, 15 Sep 2017 15:25:39 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/15/environmental-factors-in-development-of-alzheimers-disease/ <![CDATA[The Mystery of Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis]]> http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/13/the-mystery-of-amyotrophic-lateral-sclerosis/ Wed, 13 Sep 2017 15:25:43 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/13/the-mystery-of-amyotrophic-lateral-sclerosis/ <![CDATA[Trans — From the Moment of Birth]]> http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/11/trans-from-the-moment-of-birth/ Mon, 11 Sep 2017 15:25:31 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/11/trans-from-the-moment-of-birth/ <![CDATA[Follow Me: Astrocytes in Spinal Cord Repair]]> http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/09/follow-me-astrocytes-in-spinal-cord-repair/ Sat, 09 Sep 2017 15:25:08 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/09/follow-me-astrocytes-in-spinal-cord-repair/ <![CDATA[One In Four US Children Exposed To Weapon Violence: Helping Kids Cope with Trauma]]> http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/06/one-in-four-children-exposed-to-weapon-violence-helping-kids-cope-with-trauma/ Wed, 06 Sep 2017 15:25:22 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/06/one-in-four-children-exposed-to-weapon-violence-helping-kids-cope-with-trauma/ <![CDATA[The Laws of Attraction: A Neurology and Psychology Expert Explains]]> http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/04/the-laws-of-attraction-a-neurology-and-psychology-expert-explains/ Mon, 04 Sep 2017 15:25:10 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/04/the-laws-of-attraction-a-neurology-and-psychology-expert-explains/ <![CDATA[Sharing Large Segments With a Match Does Not Validate Small Segments Shared With That Match]]> http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/K8mhn2olvAM/ Sun, 03 Sep 2017 19:29:45 +0000 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/K8mhn2olvAM/ <![CDATA[Microglia: a New Cellular Target for Alzheimer’s Research]]> http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/01/microglia-a-new-cellular-target-for-alzheimers-research/ Fri, 01 Sep 2017 15:25:27 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2017/09/01/microglia-a-new-cellular-target-for-alzheimers-research/ <![CDATA[The Gut-Brain Connection and Enterochromaffin cells]]> http://brainblogger.com/2017/08/28/the-gut-brain-connection-and-enterochromaffin-cells/ Mon, 28 Aug 2017 15:25:04 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2017/08/28/the-gut-brain-connection-and-enterochromaffin-cells/ <![CDATA[August 2017 Update to the Shared cM Project]]> http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/DkOQoweMuiI/ Sat, 26 Aug 2017 16:45:21 +0000 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/DkOQoweMuiI/ <![CDATA[Soda Drinks, Sugary or Not, are Damaging to the Brain]]> http://brainblogger.com/2017/08/25/soda-drinks-sugary-or-not-are-damaging-to-the-brain/ Fri, 25 Aug 2017 15:40:32 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2017/08/25/soda-drinks-sugary-or-not-are-damaging-to-the-brain/ <![CDATA[Multitasking: is it Overrated?]]> http://brainblogger.com/2017/08/14/the-evidence-for-multitasking-is-it-overrated/ Mon, 14 Aug 2017 15:25:19 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2017/08/14/the-evidence-for-multitasking-is-it-overrated/ <![CDATA[Analyzing Segment Frequency at GEDmatch]]> http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/bfcEOnekxR4/ Sun, 13 Aug 2017 19:37:59 +0000 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/bfcEOnekxR4/ <![CDATA[Nootropic Effects of Psychedelic and Addictive Substances]]> http://brainblogger.com/2017/08/04/nootropic-effects-of-psychedelic-and-addictive-substances/ Fri, 04 Aug 2017 15:30:47 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2017/08/04/nootropic-effects-of-psychedelic-and-addictive-substances/ <![CDATA[Thinking About a BigY Test at Family Tree DNA?]]> http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/HLdXJMVgbRM/ Wed, 02 Aug 2017 00:19:40 +0000 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/HLdXJMVgbRM/ <![CDATA[Do We Sense Each Other’s Sickness?]]> http://brainblogger.com/2017/07/28/do-we-sense-each-others-sickness/ Fri, 28 Jul 2017 15:00:08 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2017/07/28/do-we-sense-each-others-sickness/ <![CDATA[Nurturing the Brain – Part 11, Magnesium]]> http://brainblogger.com/2017/07/26/nurturing-the-brain-part-11-magnesium/ Wed, 26 Jul 2017 15:00:50 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2017/07/26/nurturing-the-brain-part-11-magnesium/ <![CDATA[The Effect of Phasing on Reducing False Distant Matches (Or, Phasing a Parent Using GEDmatch)]]> http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/JiLcqtT_L3s/ Wed, 26 Jul 2017 14:38:37 +0000 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/JiLcqtT_L3s/ <![CDATA[Nootropics: How Smart Can You Get on Smart Drugs?]]> http://brainblogger.com/2017/07/24/nootropics-how-smart-you-can-get-on-smart-drugs/ Mon, 24 Jul 2017 15:00:51 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2017/07/24/nootropics-how-smart-you-can-get-on-smart-drugs/