9rules Science Community http://9rules.com/science Content from the 9rules Science Community. en Mon, 15 Oct 2018 17:48:20 +0000 <![CDATA[Using Semi-Anonymous Genetic Data in Genealogical Conclusions]]> http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/pxOx-cqCXmI/ Sun, 07 Oct 2018 15:52:03 +0000 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/pxOx-cqCXmI/ <![CDATA[Introducing “DNA Match Labeling” – A Sorting Mechanism for AncestryDNA Matches!]]> http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/pa-c3UOqPLg/ Sun, 16 Sep 2018 13:06:33 +0000 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/pa-c3UOqPLg/ <![CDATA[AncestryDNA Revises Ethnicity Estimates]]> http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/pftJ18-79M0/ Wed, 12 Sep 2018 16:00:16 +0000 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/pftJ18-79M0/ <![CDATA[What’s Personality Got To Do With Us? A Lot]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/27/whats-personality-got-to-do-with-us-a-lot/ Mon, 27 Aug 2018 11:55:55 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/27/whats-personality-got-to-do-with-us-a-lot/ <![CDATA[The “Dark Beast” Behind Combat Trauma—a Clinician’s View]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/27/the-dark-beast-behind-combat-trauma-a-clinicians-view/ Mon, 27 Aug 2018 11:55:24 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/27/the-dark-beast-behind-combat-trauma-a-clinicians-view/ <![CDATA[The Brain of an Introvert]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/24/the-brain-of-an-introvert/ Fri, 24 Aug 2018 11:55:01 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/24/the-brain-of-an-introvert/ <![CDATA[Human and Bat Echolocation in the Brain: is it as Good as Vision?]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/23/echolocation-in-humans-and-other-animals-is-it-as-good-as-vision/ Thu, 23 Aug 2018 11:55:50 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/23/echolocation-in-humans-and-other-animals-is-it-as-good-as-vision/ <![CDATA[The Brain and Genetics in Addictive Behavior]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/22/the-brain-and-genes-in-addictive-behavior/ Wed, 22 Aug 2018 12:00:48 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/22/the-brain-and-genes-in-addictive-behavior/ <![CDATA[Glioblastoma Treatment: New Promising Developments]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/15/glioblastoma-treatment-new-promising-developments/ Wed, 15 Aug 2018 15:30:18 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/15/glioblastoma-treatment-new-promising-developments/ <![CDATA[Friendship Bench—A Model for Accessible Mental Health Care]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/13/friendship-bench-a-model-for-accessible-mental-health-care/ Mon, 13 Aug 2018 15:30:17 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/13/friendship-bench-a-model-for-accessible-mental-health-care/ <![CDATA[Virtual Reality for Reducing Pain]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/09/virtual-reality-for-reducing-pain/ Thu, 09 Aug 2018 15:30:41 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/08/09/virtual-reality-for-reducing-pain/ <![CDATA[How the Brain Perceives Colors?]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/07/23/how-the-brain-perceives-colors/ Mon, 23 Jul 2018 15:30:02 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/07/23/how-the-brain-perceives-colors/ <![CDATA[Is Social Media the Bad Guy? Redefining Beauty in a Digital World]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/07/20/is-social-media-the-bad-guy-redefining-beauty-in-a-digital-world/ Fri, 20 Jul 2018 15:30:11 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/07/20/is-social-media-the-bad-guy-redefining-beauty-in-a-digital-world/ <![CDATA[VIDEO: How Facebook Preys on Our Mental Health]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/07/18/video-how-facebook-preys-on-our-mental-health/ Wed, 18 Jul 2018 15:30:40 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/07/18/video-how-facebook-preys-on-our-mental-health/ <![CDATA[Mental Health is Not Just the Absence of Mental Illness]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/07/16/mental-health-is-not-just-the-absence-of-mental-illness/ Mon, 16 Jul 2018 15:00:53 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/07/16/mental-health-is-not-just-the-absence-of-mental-illness/ <![CDATA[Skype, text or Facebook? Using technology to get most out of your long-distance relationship]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/07/02/skype-text-or-facebook-using-technology-to-get-most-out-of-your-long-distance-relationship/ Mon, 02 Jul 2018 14:50:52 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/07/02/skype-text-or-facebook-using-technology-to-get-most-out-of-your-long-distance-relationship/ <![CDATA[DNA Central is Live!]]> http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/oQCiRtcDO-E/ Sat, 30 Jun 2018 12:44:12 +0000 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheGeneticGenealogist/~3/oQCiRtcDO-E/ <![CDATA[Asperger’s Syndrome: Hallmark of Genius, or Just Another Form of Autism?]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/06/28/aspergers-syndrome-hallmark-of-genius-or-just-another-form-of-autism/ Thu, 28 Jun 2018 16:20:41 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/06/28/aspergers-syndrome-hallmark-of-genius-or-just-another-form-of-autism/ <![CDATA[The 5 Second Rule: Task Initiation]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/06/25/the-5-second-rule-task-initiation/ Mon, 25 Jun 2018 14:55:40 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/06/25/the-5-second-rule-task-initiation/ <![CDATA[Are Dyslexics More Entrepreneurial?]]> http://brainblogger.com/2018/06/20/are-dyslexics-more-entrepreneurial/ Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:30:32 +0000 http://brainblogger.com/2018/06/20/are-dyslexics-more-entrepreneurial/